The Virtue Series: HONESTY

HONESTY. There are times, it is hard for us to tell the truth. It is painful to think that we still love someone who doesn’t love us anymore. But, as the cliche goes, the truth will set you free.

When you left me without a word, I cried all nights in wounds thinking that you won’t come back to me. It was painful, indeed, to see your fingers in someone else’s hands, your smiles in somebody’s eyes, and your head on other man’s shoulders. And the feeling was ironic that I can sleep each moonlit bright because of the tears from my broken heart.

Then, I realized that tears were the best cure, so I made it every day and night.

I started from the scratch of searching our memories in the corners of my heart and tore it away. But I can’t help myself to keep your face at the edges of my mind.

I realized it was a mistake to love you deeper, so I tried not feel these wounds at all.

Yet, I ended begging you to save my heart from dying. Since deep inside, I can’t pretend that I do not love you anymore.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.