The Virtue Series: COURAGE

COURAGE. It is how a man will do for the sake of love.

When I saw you for the first time, I was captivated with your innocent eyes. A beautiful glare that seized the cold breeze of the night. And made me shivered to love you more since then.

Thus, I came back many times to have a glimpse of your smiles. I went from afar to reach you in distant lines. I shouted your name but no voice spoke out. I just stiffly stood as your presence drew near.

 I was, indeed, the weakest man you had ever known.

But if you could see how different I am now, the nights of coming for your lips will be surely mine. The spaces will be conquered just to hold your hands. The sounds of my heart will be louder than my voice to speak I Love You. And this body will tenderly embrace you for the rest of our lifetime together.

I will be, my dear, the bravest man in the biggest challenge for your love.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.